Lasting WORDs

I recently visited a church whose motto and purpose is “deliverance” for anyone who comes to the
hospital of God “the church”. As I entered the sanctuary, I quickly realized that it was a place where the common language was “Spanish’, which I am little acquainted with. Blessed be His holy name, the interpreter who we thought would be afforded us was only a wishful thinking on our part, hence leaving my co-worker to translate the “message”, the word of God. I reasoned in my head that God would cross all barriers to speak to me, so I rested in my heart. As the Brazilian Minister of God started speaking, I realized how privileged I was to have the words of God preached to me in a language I understand since faith comes through the hearing of the word of God. How my spirit longed to hear every word that was flowing out of his tongue and I decided to have many moments with Jesus. I closed my eyes and uttered with closed lips “we are one Lord, as you and our Father are one”. He was there. The pastor proceeded to call all those with sickness of health, spirit, and all other wrongs in their life and the front of the sanctuary started to fill up with faces of young and old: a beautiful sight.

I wasn’t quite prepared for what was to come. A young woman/man (I couldn’t tell his/her gender), but started coughing as soon as the Pastor approached him/her and once we raised Jesus’s blood in thanks and partook of it, his/her cough turned into a full blown throw up fest. We later learned that a spirit of witchcraft was done upon this person through food and the spirit of God wanted all that poison out of him/her. She/he rolled screamed as the whole congregation agreed and rebuked the evil one and all I could repeatedly say was the neutralizer of all evil “In the name of Jesus”. The throwing up subsided and the afflicted though tossed was able to remain. The Pastor reiterated that when the evil spirit leaves he lurks around to see if He can re-enter that person again unless the person accepts Christ to reside in him, closing all doors to the former. The ministers of the word roamed the Isles of the church as though to arrest the evil one in his tract. One of the ministers jumped on one of the pews and grabbed the woman in front of me and started praying in the spirit as the woman shook underneath his grasp. Many more manifested and evil spirits were cast out, a day of deliverance.

I know, in my head all was moving slowly as I reasoned with the Lord not to send anyone to pray over me in Spanish as I need to hear the words spoken over me. My thought was not even completed, when a young girl whose voice was barely audible came to my side and said “Can I pray for you”? I held her face in my hands and told her I didn’t want her to pray over me in a language I don’t entirely understand. She enthusiastically responded “I will pray for you in English”. I submitted. I wasn’t prepared for what was going to come out of her mouth. I held my breath and placed my hand around her waist as we both closed our eyes in focus. She summoned our Father’s name and prayed for the power of the Holy Spirit to fill me and prayed against all the evil who has come against me at work, in my love life, and my family’s life. How could she have known a full city away as I have specifically praying for protection from the evil one? Power unleashed. I was able to share with her a lot of what was happening in my life and much to my surprise, she has been requesting that an English Pastor or interpreter be made available to those visiting. God confirmed the needs in both of our lives. Blessed be His holy name.

This day reminded me of a passage of scripture where Jesus went to the synagogue and read the following from the scroll of the prophet Isaiah:

Luke 4:18-24New International Version (NIV)
18
“The Spirit of the Lord is on me,
because he has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to proclaim freedom for the prisoners
and recovery of sight for the blind,
to set the oppressed free,
19
to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor.”

After this, He sat down and proclaimed to those present:
TODAY, this scripture is fulfilled in your hearing.

These are true sayings from the Master:
We will do greater things that our Beloved Jesus and the same power which resurrected Him from the grave is in us who believe and are filled with His spirit. His above purpose is in us ALL. Believe and Do. God did not give you a spirit of fear or timidity, but a spirit of power, love, and of a sound mind. THOU ART POWERFUL IN HIM.

Leave a Reply

