RELEVANT, Because HE IS!

God in His Kindness has spoken my new identity in HIM in poignant words such as “CHOSEN”, “BELOVED” , and “FULLY KNOWN” reinforced by His written word which have been forever inked and seared on my mind, spirit, and some on my body.

“1 Peter 2:9 9But you are a CHOSEN people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.” NIV

Song of Solomon 6:3
“I am my beloved’s, and my beloved is mine: he feedeth among the lilies.” KJV

Thessalonians 1:4
“knowing, brethren BELOVED by God, His CHOICE of you;” NASB

Psalm 139:13-14
“13 For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.
17 How precious to me are your thoughts,[a] God!
How vast is the sum of them!
18 Were I to count them,
they would outnumber the grains of sand—
when I awake, I am still with you.” NIV

The most amazing part in all of this is that these truths were true even when I didn’t believe in Him and when I was in darkness (the flesh). I am forever grateful for his patience and kindness towards me and His relentless unfailing pursuit of me until the scales over my eyes were no longer and I beheld the SON….and the world faded into a SILENCE and OBLIVION.

My relevance in this world is not because of my pedigree (though truly amazing), my continuing education (higher education), my associations (man and women of power/shakers/movers), my accomplishments (recognitions), my wealth/provision (what God has blessed me with), my age (to have been blessed to have lived 4 decades +), or gender (Female). MY RELEVANCE is 100% because He has CHOSEN me and has made me His dwelling: His address SEALED with the HOLY SPIRIT.
I have been entrusted to carry within me the “Holy of Hollies”…His presence, His Glory. I am the new TEMPLE of NEW COVENANT sealed by blood. The Creator of the Universe whose words brought forth creation and all that is in it; the sustainer of the Universe chose to reside with me.
I find no greater honor, no greater accolade no greater company and no greater purpose than this. Welcome Home Holy Spirit. I am not my own!

1Corinthians 6:19
“Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit who is in you, whom you have from God, and that you are not your own?” NASB

RELEVANT, BECAUSE HE IS!

Leave a Reply

